/Bird Flu In Seven States, FG Confirm
Bird Flu

Bird Flu In Seven States, FG Confirm

The Federal Government on Friday said there have been fresh cases of avian influenza or bird flu in seven states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

According to the government, bird flu cases have been reported in Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, Bauchi, Nasarawa and Plateau states.

The Director of Veterinary and Pest Control Services, Ministry of Agriculture, Mr Gideon Mshelbwala, who disclosed this, said measures were in place to manage the outbreak.

These, according to him, are quarantine, movement control, and decontamination, among others.